Our ParishOur FaithGet InvolvedCalendarContact Us

Seven Sacraments

Sacraments, meaning "Sacred Moments," are communal celebrations intended to nourish us throughout every aspect of our lives. While there are many and varied definitions of "sacrament," two stand out as favorites.

First, from the Catholic Catechism: "An outward sign, instituted by Christ, to give grace." Second, from our experience: "A moment when the invisible God is made visible."

The sacraments can be thought of in groupings.
Sacraments of Initiation: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist
Sacraments of Healing: Reconciliation, Sacrament of the Sick
Sacraments of Commitment: Marriage, Holy Orders

Please visit the following link for brief videos or texts on each of the sacraments.